A new type of monastery for

Healthful Being

Retreats and Co-Working in a healing environment.

team member

Healthful being and what it takes

In our monastery you can lead a healthy and spiritual life in the countryside - without dogmas and with a lot of nature experience. You will find:

☆ Physician led health weeks
☆ Spaces of silence and spaces for communication
☆ Reflection on the essentials in life, deceleration and mindfulness
☆ Intact nature (forest, meadows, swimming pond, mountains, animals)
☆ Organic gardening (raised and mound beds, herb arena)
☆ Community life with clear rules and clear structure of responsibility
☆ Rituals and physical and spiritual exercises from different traditions and cultures.
☆ Opportunities for self-awareness, psychosocial learning, personal and spiritual development.
☆ Sufficient private space and opportunities for retreat
☆ The opportunity to co-create a beautiful and healing place

img
Silence

Delve into the depth

Leave behind the noise, the overstimulation, the demands of a busy everyday life. Come to rest and immerse yourself in an atmosphere of tranquility. Feel the essentials. Experience timelessness, sense rhythms. Listen to the voice of your soul. Make room for the sacred. Experience something deeper in all being - some call it God, the divine, the eternal, love, the depth of your soul or leave it nameless. For this, we need spaces of silence - you can find them at Kloster NaturSinne.

img
Simplicity

The important things in life

Spending a lifetime in an unfulfillig job in order to buy unsatisfying things - there is a way out of this vicious circle. Those who live with us choose simplicity, a characteristic aspect of a monastic lifestyle. Every guest has his own room with a bathroom - not more. We emphasize on healthy, predominantly organic, vegan and vegetarian food. Life can be so simple! You will find enough time to walk barefoot across the meadow, greet the sun, do gardening, enjoy a cup of tea and see the beauty in the simple things.

img
Nature

In harmony with mother earth

Listening to chirping birds, smelling wood, nibbling blackberries from the garden, enjoying the greenery, helping to shape our permaculture, bathing in the natural pond - those are healing activities for body, mind and soul. Many people don't have time for this! With us, nature takes center stage: Mother Earth with her forests, meadows, flowers, fruits, stones, waters, wind and animals. Our own nature may also want to be rediscovered - our untamed life force.

img
Community

The I, the You, the We

Focusing on your inner life and being in contact with something meaningful - that's also possible as a hermit. In a monastery you are embedded in community - a wonderful opportunity to experience yourself in the encounter with others, to recognize your shadows, to grow together and to learn from each other. With us, everyone can choose what they need: to be in touch with others or to take time for themselves. The range of social and emotional closeness can be varied individually.

img
Rhythm

Feeling the pulse of life

Life is about rhythm, on a large and small scale: in the seasons, the tides of the sea, in day and night, living and dying, in our needs for rest and activity, enjoyment and fasting, tension and relaxation. Can you imagine sexuality, music and dance without rhythm? Our daily life often follows a strict schedule. We lose our natural rhythms and experience stress. In the monastery you can feel the pulse of life again - while meditating, working, hiking through the woods, singing, being creative or doing nothing, completely in harmony with yourself.

img
Rituals

Actions with a meaning

Rituals - for example, lighting a candle - can reach us on a deep, spiritual level. Their beneficial effect is known in all cultures. Rituals focus our attention on something common, they provide structure, meaning and purpose. Our modern world often lacks meaningful rituals. At the NaturSinne monastery we give rituals a space - undogmatically, playfully and yet with all seriousness.

img
Holy work

Make a difference in the world

Humans are creative beings. With our hands we shape the earth and with our ideas we bring new things into the world. Artists, craftsmen, cooks, gardeners and other professionals know how fulfilling it is to be in a creative flow. Work can be pure meditation. Many people are cut off from their creative power by unfavorable working conditions. With us you can experience how beautiful it is to work mindfully and creatively.

img
Spiritual studies

Sacred scriptures and holy literature

Throughout the ages, people have been concerned with spirituality and have passed on their insights - in oral or written tradition. Not only holy scriptures like the Bible, the Edda, the Koran or the Bhagavad Gita can be inspiring. Novels, poetry, mythology, fairy tales, fantasy, non-fiction, esoteric and self-help literature can also open up new perspectives. In our monastery there is a library where you can read in silence.

Aliveness, movement and ecstasy

Follow the wisdom of the body

Dancing, singing, making music and other bodily expressions are part of monastic life

team member
Values

What we care about

This is how we treat each other.

team member

Our values

☆ Mutual benevolence, respect and tolerance: It may well be that in our house Christians meet Buddhists, Yogis meet atheists, Pagans meet Sufis, career-oriented meet dreamers, conservatives meet alternatives. The principle applies: honor what others hold sacred.
☆ The appreciation of the uniqueness, the special abilities and needs of each individual
☆ Mindful interaction with nature and with all living creatures
☆ Hospitality and openness to the soul
☆ Sustainable, socially and ecologically responsible management

No Go's

For which our door is closed.

☆ to avoid misunderstandings ☆

team member

You cannot stay with us, if

☆ you dogmatically represent only one religion or ideology, want to follow a guru or a sect. In our monastery there is no proselytizing and no manipulation. There is no belief system that is binding for everyone. The principle is: respect what is sacred to others.
☆ you want to use the monastery for political propaganda. Political disputes don't have a place in our monastery.
☆ you want to join a grassroots community.
☆ you expect your own, larger apartment as a monastery resident. We can provide you with your own room with bathroom and toilet.
☆ you need acute physical or psychological medical treatment. Kloster NaturSinne is not a clinic.
☆ you, as a resident of the monastery, would like to bring small children or dogs. We love children and dogs, but they are not compatible with our main purpose of silence and reflection.

Phone
+43 (0)681 10379488

Email 
info@klosternatursinne.at

Adress
Kampichl 60, 2871 Zöbern, Austria

Office hours
Mo, We, Fr 9.00-12.00

Info visits 
bitte nur mit Anmeldung

Facebook
facebook.com/klosternatursinne

en_USEnglish
tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right

Eine neue Art von Kloster für

Heilsames Sein

Retreats und Co-Working in einer heilsamen Umgebung.

team member

Heilsames Sein und was es dafür braucht

Im Kloster NaturSinne kannst du ein gesundes und spirituelles Leben auf dem Land führen – ohne Dogmen und mit viel Raum für Naturerfahrung. Bei uns findest du:

☆ Ärztlich geleitete Gesundheitswochen
☆ Geschützte Räume der Stille und geschützte Räume der Kommunikation
☆ Besinnung auf das Wesentliche, Entschleunigung und Achtsamkeit
☆ Intakte Natur (Wald, Wiesen, Schwimmteich, Berge, Tiere)
☆ Eigener Bio-Garten (Hoch- und Hügelbeete, Kräuterarena)
☆ Leben in Gemeinschaft mit klaren Regeln und klarer Struktur von Verantwortung
☆ Rituale und körperliche und geistige Übungen aus verschiedenen Traditionen und Kulturen
☆ Möglichkeiten der Selbsterfahrung, des psychosozialen Lernens, der persönlichen und spirituellen Weiterentwicklung
☆ Ausreichende private Freiräume und Rückzugsmöglichkeiten
☆ Die Möglichkeit zur Mitgestaltung eines schönen und heilsamen Ortes

img
Stille

In die Tiefe gehen

Den Lärm, die Reizüberflutung, die Anforderungen eines getakteten Alltags hinter sich lassen. Zur Ruhe kommen und in eine Atmosphäre der Beschaulichkeit eintauchen. Sich auf das Wesentliche besinnen. Zeitlosigkeit erfahren und Rhythmen neu erspüren. Der Stimme seiner Seele lauschen. Platz machen für etwas Heiliges. Etwas Tieferes in allem Sein erfahren - manche nennen es auch Gott, das Göttliche, das Ewige, die Liebe oder belassen es namenlos. Jeder, wie er möchte. Dafür braucht es Räume der Stille - die bei uns zu finden sind.

img
Schlichtheit

Simplify your life

Sich ein Leben lang in einer Arbeit aufzureiben, die nicht erfüllend ist, um sich Dinge zu kaufen, die nicht befriedigen - aus dieser Spirale kann man aussteigen. Wer im Kloster NaturSinne lebt, wählt Schlichtheit. So ist es in Klöstern üblich. Jeder hat sein eigenes Zimmer mit Bad. Die Gemeinschaft im Haus legt Wert auf gesundes, überwiegend biologisches, veganes und vegetarisches Essen. Wozu sich mehr Gedanken machen? So bleibt genug Zeit, um barfuß über die Wiese zu laufen, die Sonne zu begrüßen, im Selbstversorgungsgarten mitzuarbeiten, eine Tasse Tee zu genießen und die Schönheit in den einfachen Dingen zu sehen.

img
Natur

Im Einklang mit Mutter Erde

Vögel zwitschern hören, Holz riechen, Brombeeren aus dem Garten naschen, das Grün der Wiesen und der Wälder auf sich wirken lassen, mit den Händen unsere Permakultur mitgestalten, im Naturteich baden - das ist Balsam für Körper, Geist und Seele. Wie oft ist zu wenig Zeit und Raum dafür! Bei uns steht die Natur im Mittelpunkt: Mutter Erde mit ihren Wäldern, Wiesen, Blumen, Früchten, Steinen, Gewässern, Winden und Tieren. Auch die eigene Natur, die ungezähmte Lebenskraft, will vielleicht wieder neu entdeckt werden.

img
Gemeinschaft

Das Ich, das Du, das Wir

Zu sich kommen und in Kontakt sein mit etwas Bedeutungsvollem - das geht auch als Einsiedler. Im Kloster ist man eingebettet in eine Gemeinschaft - eine wunderbare Möglichkeit, sich in der Begegnung mit anderen selbst zu erfahren, seine Schatten zu erkennen, miteinander zu wachsen und aneinander zu lernen. Im Kloster NaturSinne kann jeder wählen, was er braucht: viel mit anderen in Verbindung sein oder sich die Zeit für sich selbst nehmen. Die Spannbreite des sozialen und emotionalen Miteinanders ist individuell variierbar.

img
Rhythmus

Den Puls des Lebens spüren

Leben verläuft rhythmisch, im Großen wie im Kleinen: in den Jahreszeiten, den Gezeiten des Meeres, in Tag und Nacht, Leben und Sterben, in unseren Bedürfnissen nach Ruhe und Aktivität, Genießen und Fasten, Spannung und Entspannung. Was wären Sexualität, Musik und Tanz ohne Rhythmus? Unser Alltag ist heute oft durchgetaktet. Das bringt viele Menschen aus ihren natürlichen Rhythmen und erzeugt Stress. Im Kloster kann man den Puls des Lebens wieder spüren - ob bei der Meditation, beim Karma Yoga, beim Durchstreifen der Wälder, beim Singen, Kreativsein oder ganz in der Muße, im Einklang mit sich selbst.

img
Rituale

Handlungen mit Sinn

Rituale - zum Beispiel das Anzünden einer Kerze - können uns auf einer tiefen, seelischen Ebene erreichen. In allen Kulturen ist die segensreiche Wirkung von Ritualen bekannt. Sie richten die Aufmerksamkeit vieler auf etwas Gemeinsames, geben Struktur und vermitteln Bedeutung und Sinn. Unserer modernen Lebenswelt fehlt es häufig an sinnerfüllten Ritualen. Im Kloster NaturSinne geben wir ihnen Raum - und zwar undogmatisch, spielerisch und doch mit allem Ernst.

img
Schöpferisches Tun

In die Welt wirken

Wir Menschen sind kreative Wesen. Mit unseren Händen formen wir die Erde und mit unseren Köpfen bringen wir neue Dinge in die Welt. Künstler, Handwerker, Köche, Gärtner und viele andere wissen, wie erfüllend es ist, in einen Schaffens-Flow zu kommen und dabei alles andere um sich herum zu vergessen. Das ist Meditation pur. Viele Menschen sind durch ihre Arbeitsbedingungen von ihrer Schöpferkraft abgeschnitten. Im Kloster NaturSinne sollen sie erfahren, wie schön es ist, achtsam und kreativ zu arbeiten.

img
Spirituelles Studium

Schriften durchdringen

In allen Zeiten haben sich Menschen mit Spiritualität befasst und ihre Einsichten weitergegeben - ob in mündlicher oder in schriftlicher Form. Nicht nur Heilige Schriften wie die Bibel, die Edda, der Koran oder die Bhagavad Gita können inspirierend sein. Auch Romane, Dichtung, Mythologie, Märchen, Fantasy, Sach-, Esoterik- und Ratgeberliteratur eröffnen neue Perspektiven. Im Kloster NaturSinne gibt es eine Bibliothek, in der man in Stille lesen kann.

Lebendigkeit, Bewegung und Ekstase

Dem Körper folgen

Tanzen, Singen, Musizieren und andere körperliche oder künstlerische Ausdrucksformen gehören zum Klosterleben - nicht nur Stille.

team member
Werte

Was uns wichtig ist

So gehen wir im Kloster NaturSinne miteinander um.

team member

Unsere Werte

☆ Gegenseitiges Wohlwollen, Respekt und Toleranz: Es kann gut sein, dass im Kloster Christen, Buddhisten und Yogis auf Atheisten treffen, Tantriker auf Sufis, Karriereorientierte auf Träumer, Konservative auf Alternative. Es gilt der Grundsatz: Ehre, was anderen heilig ist.
☆ Die Würdigung der Einzigartigkeit, der besonderen Fähigkeiten und Bedürfnisse jedes Menschen
☆ Achtsamer Umgang mit der Natur und mit allen Lebewesen
☆ Gastfreundschaft und Seelenoffenheit
☆ Nachhaltiges, sozial und ökologisch verantwortungsvolles Wirtschaften

No Go's

Wofür unsere Tür verschlossen ist.

☆ um Missverständnissen vorzubeugen ☆.

team member

Du bist bei uns nicht richtig, wenn

☆ du dogmatisch nur eine einzige Religion oder Ideologie vertrittst, einem Guru oder einer Sekte folgen möchtest. In unserem Kloster wird nicht missioniert und nicht manipuliert. Es gibt kein für alle verbindliches Glaubenssystem. Es gilt der Grundsatz: Respektiere, was anderen heilig ist.
☆ du das Kloster für politische Propaganda nutzen möchtest. Politische Auseinandersetzungen passen nicht ins Kloster.
☆ du einer basisdemokratischen Kommune beitreten möchtest.
☆ du als Klosterbewohner eine eigene, größere Wohnung erwartest. Wir können dir ein eigenes Zimmer mit Bad und WC zur Verfügung stellen.
☆ du körperlich oder psychisch akute medizinische Behandlung brauchst. Kloster NaturSinne ist keine Klinik.
☆ du als Klosterbewohner kleine Kinder oder Hunde mitbringen möchtest. Wir lieben Kinder und Hunde, aber sie sind mit unserem Hauptanliegen der Stille und Besinnung nicht vereinbar.

Telefon
+43 (0)681 10379488

Email 
info@klosternatursinne.at

Adresse
Kampichl 60, 2871 Zöbern, Austria

Bürozeiten
Mo, Mi, Fr 9.00-12.00

Info-Besuche 
bitte nur mit Anmeldung

Facebook
facebook.com/klosternatursinne

de_DEGerman
tripadvisor flickr americanexpress bandcamp basecamp behance bigcartel bitbucket blogger codepen compropago digg dribbble dropbox ello etsy eventbrite evernote facebook feedly github gitlab goodreads googleplus instagram kickstarter lastfm line linkedin mailchimp mastercard medium meetup messenger mixcloud paypal periscope pinterest quora reddit rss runkeeper shopify signal sinaweibo skype slack snapchat soundcloud sourceforge spotify stackoverflow stripe stumbleupon trello tumblr twitch twitter uber vimeo vine visa vsco wechat whatsapp wheniwork wordpress xero xing yelp youtube zerply zillow px aboutme airbnb amazon pencil envelope bubble magnifier cross menu arrow-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right envelope-o caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right